Melody’s Hangout

Where I can talk about anything, and you get to read it!

[insert lame title here] September 10, 2008

Filed under: Relationships,Scattered,Work — melodyag @ 10:08 am
Tags: , , ,

First and foremost, I would like to apologize to all of my readers…cough…howevermany …cough… thatwouldbe …cough… excuse me!… for neglecting my duty to let you know of the many insignificant happenings of my life. It is totally inexcusable of me, even if I do have many excuses prepared. I shall refrain from defending myself and simply get on with it. 🙂

So with the many changes in my life, like, um, becoming engaged… ooh distracted! I will most likely be getting the ring today!! Pictures will be forthcoming I am sure! That’s right folks, he did not give me a ring when he proposed. But being as un-traditional as I am, I did not mind in the slightest. He did get a ring, and was forced to send it through the mail. This seems to run in the family, as do long distance relationships. Oh well, another story for another time.

As I was saying, with the changes in my life, I decided I definitely needed a way to earn a bit more mullah. With a wedding in the future, not to mention moving across the country, I could see that it was a good idea. So I decided on retail. Easy job to get, easy to leave, and hopefully decent hours. But I’m picky. I didn’t want to work somewhere huge and busy like Wal-Mart or Target, so I kept my eyes open and applied at a few different places around town. Jackpot! I got a job at Kohl’s. I absolutely love shopping there, though the prices are steep for me usually. The atmosphere is great and my co-workers are really friendly. I got the hours I wanted, and on top of everything else, I get a discount when I shop. For me, it’s the perfect part time job to earn a little extra money. I’m not crazy about working retail, but this is definitely what will work for me right now. So getting a new job on top of working my home business, and getting engaged, and learning the best way to handle a long-distance relationship, AND NOW moving into a new place, not to mention helping my sister and her family get ready to move to Idaho, means that I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

Oh yeah! My family has decided to move into a new rental. We’ve lived in our current one for over four years now, and they’ve been considering a bigger place. This new one just dropped into our laps, so to speak. After a devastating flood here in town, Dad’s had his hands full with remodeling and repairing jobs. One of said jobs is a rental owned by a man for whom Dad does quite a bit of work. This guy is completely redoing the whole house, stripping it down to the studs, and putting in brand-new carpet, sheet-rock, and up-to-date appliances. He was looking for new renters and Dad thought it would fit us very well. Not only would we have a practically brand-new house, but we would know that Dad was the one who did the work. Yay!! Out of the duplex with it’s tiny kitchen! Play our music as loud as we want without worrying about disturbing the neighbors! We’re looking at moving in before the end of September.

Yeah! A lot of good things going on right now. 🙂

 

One Response to “[insert lame title here]”

  1. Evan Campbell Says:

    I love hearing Your thought Melody! This was so fun to read! I am so glad You are busy? You might have actually read the entire library in Columbus if You had to much free time.


Leave a comment